Websites and Apps For Online Live Streaming of Rajasthan Royals & Sunrisers Hyderabad – Pre Match Preview

Today, on 9th of April, the 4th match of IPL is going to be played between the IPL inaugural year 2008’s champion Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals team returning to IPL after 2 years of suspension had to reorganise their team and change their pre-plans as Steve Smith of Australia who was going first choice of captaincy had been banned by BCCI after ball-tampering scandal in South Africa tour of Australia.

Having 80 crores to spend in forming their team, RR was left with INR 67.5 crores after retaining Steve Smith. Ben strokes, the all-rounder from England emerged as the most expensive player of IPL 2018, being purchased for 12.5 crore.

Another good buy was JaydevUnadkat, whom the team acquired for Rs 11.5 crore, the 2nd highest purchase of the team RR. Unadkat was among one of the most costly Indian players.

The team of Rajasthan Royals is going to be led by Ajinkya Rahane, the captain for the season IPL 2018, with Shane Warne as “Team Mentor” as named by the franchise.

Complete squad of Rajasthan Royals

Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jos Buttler, Ajinkya Rahane, Darcy Short, Rahul Tripathi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jos Buttler, Ajinkya Rahane, Benjamin Stokes, JaydevUnadkatZahir Khan Pakteen, Anureet Singh, Aryaman Vikram Birla, Midhun S, Shreyas Gopal, Prashant Chopra, Jatin Saxena, Ankit Sharma, MahipalLomror, Ben Laughlin, Stuart Binny, DushmanthaChameera.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Though the last season wasn’t good enough for the Sunrisers where they struggled to keep themselves in the series, this time they have come with full enthusiasm and preparation. Just like the RR team even pre-planning didn’t work for them as David Warner, the player the franchise had wanted to retain was banned by BCCI in the same case as Steve Smith. So, they had to change their candidate for captaincy and now they have handed over the reins of the team to Kane Williamson, the Captain and signed Alex Hales as Warner’s replacement.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was retained by the franchise and the players resigned are- Deepak Hooda, Shikar Dhawan and Rashid Khan.

Complete squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, WriddhimanSaha, Siddarth Kaul, Yusuf Pathan, ShreevatsGoswami,Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson,Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan Arman, Shikhar Dhawan,  Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby,Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal.

When & where to watch the match?

The live match will be telecasted by the Star network on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD in English Commentary. It will even be telecasted live in Hindi commentary on Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD.

You can even watch the match online of Hotstar/ Airtel TV/ Jio TV.  Both Airtel TV and Jio TV would ultimately take you to Hotstar app only.

There are even multiple sites on Google providing the live score of the match.

From 8pm onwards today you can watch the match anywhere at the above mentioned channels or apps.